## Democratic Renewal Working Party



Title:	Agenda			
Date:	Wednesday 17 June 2015			
Time:	5.00 pm			
Venue:	Ground Floor Room 13 West Suffolk House Western Way Bury St Edmunds			
Full Members:	Chairman To be elected			
	Vice Chairman To be elected			
	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Members (</u> 5)	Susan Glossop Richard Rout Sarah Stamp	Jim Thorndyke Patricia Warby	
	<u>Charter Group</u> <u>Member (</u> 1)	David Nettleton		
	<u>UKIP Group</u> <u>Member (</u> 1)	John Burns		
Substitutes:	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Members (</u> 2)	Andrew Speed	Peter Stevens	
	<u>Charter Group</u> <u>Member (</u> 1)	Diane Hind		
	<u>UKIP Group</u> <u>Member (</u> 1)	Tony Brown		
Interests – Declaration and Restriction on Participation:	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary interest not entered in the Authority's register or local non pecuniary interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda (subject to the exception for sensitive information) and to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on an item in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.			
Quorum:	Three Members			
Committee administrator:	Fiona Osman Service Manager (Democratic Services) Tel: 01284 757105 Email: fiona.osman@westsuffolk.gov.uk			

## Agenda

## **Procedural Matters**

		Page No
1.	Election of Chairman	
2.	Election of Vice-Chairman	
3.	Apologies for Absence	
4.	Substitutes	
5.	Minutes	1 - 6
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 18 November 2014 (copy attached).	
	Part 1 - Public	
6.	Community Governance Review - Terms of Reference	7 - 24
	Report No: <b>DEM/SE/15/001</b> Lead Officer: Alex Wilson	
7.	Members' Allowance Scheme and Independent Remuneration Panel	25 - 28
	Report No: <b>DEM/SE/15/002</b> Cabinet Member: Ian Houlder Lead Officer: Fiona Osman	
	<u>Part 2 - Exempt</u>	

NONE